The Word for the day is MESH

Being an avi of my size it is often hard to find clothes that fit properly.  As my dear friend Nigel is quick to point out, I have a great deal more polygons to deal with than most.  So finding mesh that I like and I think fits my avi’s style is often difficult if not impossible to find.

So today, was shopping day for me and my SL son AmazingOtto Eriksen.  We hit a couple sales and then he asked if I knew any good shops with men’s mesh.  With him being a little smaller than me, I thought Kal Rau. (Haven’t located a web page, found the flickr, if anyone knows of one please let me know.)  Some of the clothes there would fit his style.

So we dropped in at the main store of Kal Rau.  Its a very nicely layed out men’s section.  Almost everything has demo’s to try.  Best advice is to get the demo’s to make sure they fit properly.  I got 2 jacket/hoodie combo’s, sunglasses, plaid cargo shorts and joined the group for the freebie.  (can’t pass up a good free outfit.)

We next moved on to looking for shoes.  One of my favorite shops for shoes/boots is Gos.  Love the styling and the quality of the designs of all the footwear here. Couldn’t’ find anything here that worked with my new cargo shorts.  So we moved on.

Connected with Nigel at this point.  Chatted him up and me valuing his styling advice asked what he thought of the outfit. Nigel suggested that Daddy Bear needed some black jeans or black leather jeans to go with the outfit and some nice boots.

Next stop was the Swear section at LaPointe and Bastchild. Found some great jeans.  They come in 9 (countem 9) standard sizes to fit every well almost every size avi in SL.  They come in flat foot and booth length to fit whatever you might be wearing with them. We also looked around the men’s department here – this could be very dangerous to my wallet.

So today’s outfit is a combination of several stops and some items I already had in my inventory.

Lets start at the top:

Hat/Hair: .::MADesigns HAIR::. ~ BILLY DESTROYED C2 ~ Silver Tones VII

Sunglasses: <kal rau> Sport Sunglasses_Mesh

Ear Ring  Made for me by Dodgeguy Woodward

Necklace:  Robot Locket by Siryn Rosse.

Jacket/Hoodie: <kal rau> Casual Blazer M3_Hoodie Size 02 (this jacket comes with a hud to allow for jacket and hoodie color change and texture change of the hoodie strings)

Jeans: L&B Mesh Jeans – Mens – Flats (XL) Smooth Black Boot Cut.

Ring: L&B “Celtic Soul Mate” Wedding Band v1.

Watch : MM Timeworx Sport Clock Steel ALARM 2.01

Boots: [Gos] Aviator Boot – Yeager Fatback – L

That is all – Go Forth and Mesh.


One response to “The Word for the day is MESH

Leave a Reply

