Travelogue: GRASS ROOTS

It’s always fun finally getting to visit a place you have only heard about.  This happened for me yesterday.   I had heard that Cupric Router   and Jagger Naughton had established a fun outdoor venue in the back yard party spot.  Well I finally got to make it to GRASS ROOTS yesterday.  What a fun place. It’s set up on a hill in a small field.  Its got everything you would need for a back yard party with friends, a stage, some folding chairs, and an outhouse just in case. (Psst Coop – Where’s da beer and the grill? a fella can work up a little bit of a hunger and a thirst groovin to your tunes)

Jagger is usually up on the stage stirrin up some naughtiness but on this day was MIA. (edit – I guess I had just missed him – that dang RL called him away.) (edit – got a piccie of Jagger just snuck it in here).


This Saturday was a little bit of mellow as Coop was recovering from the “Crud.” He still put out his usually sexy voice to set the mood for the morning.

So that was my Saturday morning.  The GRASS ROOTS shows are every Saturday morning at 9AM SLT.

To keep up on the groovin at GRASS ROOTS, please like the DJ Cupric and the Groove Grinders page on Facebook or join the group in world.

Ok Daddy Bear is out for now.


One response to “Travelogue: GRASS ROOTS

  • Jagger Naughton

    Thankies for the plug Beecks and glad you were able to attend! I actually wasn’t MIA as I was there right before you showed up. It was cool how I knew you were there because I was in the process of logging out of SL and my viewer hadn’t even completely crashed yet when I saw the pic you posted on FB LOL. I was there for the first half of the even but had to leave to go to my RL job. That’s usually the case on Saturdays, since we have a gig that lasts til 2am the night before and it’s difficult to schedule this event any earlier than we already do. Most of the people who regularly attend are used to the time slot and bumping it up would make it either too early or too late for them in their respective time zones, so the sacrifice is I’m there to kick it off, then I leave to go to work. I’m never MIA…it’s always planned and known ahead of time, but everyone is always so cool with their send-off. Makes me sad to have to leave, but the event itself is a great way to wake up and start my expected 12+hour shift. I love it and we have a great time doing it. Coop can handle it without me. So glad you got to go. The vibe is always laid back, as it is early morning for us, and people always appreciate that we do something different and don’t beat ’em to death with “standard” club music so early in the morning at the start of the weekend. We’ll do that later at Urge LOL! I don’t have to leave early every Saturday though. Hope your own schedule permits you to come hang again when I can be there the whole time. The vibe is always low-key, but the music “theme” changes up a little from event to event. Watch for those ads on FB and see if something interests you. We moved the beer keg to the back since it’s so early in the morning and dropped the coffee urn in its place, but trust me I’m visiting it myself all through out, so if you wanna tie one on to start the weekend out so early, yer welcome to it LOL. Anyways enough of my rambling…I’m about to head out to work again, from 4am to probably midnight..so yeh, I’ll be MIA from everything for a little while. Thanks again for the props mister this made me smile so I HAD to chime in and say something! Please…I want you to come again when I can be there! Maybe get Tasty to be there with you too????? WOOT!

Leave a Reply

