Thoughts While Pondering when Bad things Happen to GOOD People

If I provide space for people to meet and socialize am I culpable for any illegal activity that might take place there. Does ignoring the activity/behavior, despite being told about it make me any less liable?

Do I become an accessory to the crime, if I fail to take effective action once being informed? I don’t actually participate in the crime but have knowledge of it and let it continue.

Or do I become an abettor, which is defined as an active participant.  I have knowledge and allow it to continue unabatted!

You may ask why does Daddy Bear bring this up.  Its because all of these words come to mind to describe the actions of LL in not stopping criminal theft within their platform.

Please any thoughts or ideas?


Leave a Reply

