The Return of The Vanbeeck Gallery

When I first came to Second Life, almost 8 years ago now, I initially started out owning a gallery presenting my own work from RL.  This quicky blossomed into a very active gallery showing the works of others at the old Cetus Art District.  This was great fun and took a great deal of time.

All the while I took photographs in SL, mainly landscapes, as that was what i shot in RL.  This was mid 2007.  It was about this time that I came across the work of AM Radio.  He was developing quite a following for his depictions of the world around us.

Over a short period of time, I had the opportunity to shoot many images from his builds.

With that in mind – I am pleased to announce the reopening of my gallery.  I have installed a collection of images that I really enjoy from various AM Radio installations.  This collection is strictly for your viewing pleasure.  How can one put a value on the creative work of AM Radio.  Well one word comes to mind which is priceless, but that’s another story.

The Vanbeeck Gallery is open for your viewing pleasure. The limo is here.

The LIMO is corrected.  I goofed and didn’t proofread it before.

Snapshot_003

 


2 responses to “The Return of The Vanbeeck Gallery

Leave a Reply

